The Substack of Valerie Lynn Stephens
The Substack Podcast of Valerie Lynn Stephens
Odes To The Greats: A Philosophy Lesson In Verse: The Socratic & Hellenistic Eras (Ode To Oenomaus of Gadara)
0:00
-0:41

Odes To The Greats: A Philosophy Lesson In Verse: The Socratic & Hellenistic Eras (Ode To Oenomaus of Gadara)

Detected deceivers of the land,

When the oracles got out of hand,

Not excluding Apollo for debate.

Emperor Julian accused of impiety,

Making spectacle of my dubiety,

As I challenged free will & fate.

0 Comments
The Substack of Valerie Lynn Stephens
The Substack Podcast of Valerie Lynn Stephens
This podcast explores various themes & subjects on the human condition & experience. It runs the gamut from Theology, Philosophy, Psychology, Science, Apologetics, Poetry & Literature, Complex PTSD, as well as various other areas, both exoteric & esoteric. I am an independent Author who has published over 30 books and various other online content. With my work, I aim to inform, empower & connect with others seeking to understand their own human experience & struggles. Information & wisdom sharing is both my raison d'etre & my "love language." https://www.lulu.com/spotlight/sphinx365