The Substack of Valerie Lynn Stephens
The Substack Podcast of Valerie Lynn Stephens
Odes to the Greats: A Philosophy Lesson In Verse: The Socratic & Hellenistic Eras (Ode To Menedemus the Cynic)
0:00
-0:43

Odes to the Greats: A Philosophy Lesson In Verse: The Socratic & Hellenistic Eras (Ode To Menedemus the Cynic)

Cynic & Epicurean Colotes' pupil,

Conducted myself with Furious scruple,

Others thought me, a spy from Hades.

Dissented with Colotes on poetry,

Achieving a more mystical floetry,

That was cool with the ladies.

0 Comments
The Substack of Valerie Lynn Stephens
The Substack Podcast of Valerie Lynn Stephens
This podcast explores various themes & subjects on the human condition & experience. It runs the gamut from Theology, Philosophy, Psychology, Science, Apologetics, Poetry & Literature, Complex PTSD, as well as various other areas, both exoteric & esoteric. I am an independent Author who has published over 30 books and various other online content. With my work, I aim to inform, empower & connect with others seeking to understand their own human experience & struggles. Information & wisdom sharing is both my raison d'etre & my "love language." https://www.lulu.com/spotlight/sphinx365